PACKS’ NEW EP NOW OUT!

WOAH – an 8-song EP and album film – was released July 8, 2022.

Come see us at POP Montreal on September 30!

UPCOMING SHOWS

Fri 30 September – POP Montreal Festival – Casa del Popolo, Montreal, QC

From Also Cool Mag: “Also Cool’s POP Montreal Top Picks: Round One” – September 18, 2022

“Slack-rock quartet PACKS has been on our artists-to-watch radar since their debut LP Take the Cake (2021). Led by Madeline Link, the project began as a creative back-and-forth between Ottawa and Toronto, with Link sending her bare-bone bedroom demos to her bandmates for exploration via Google Drive. The resulting album was a smash and saw the band tour their slow-burning, timeless sound extensively. Since, Link has made it clear that she isn’t resting on her laurels with the release of her latest EP WOAH this past summer. Accompanied by an acoustic guitar, WOAH has Link returning to her solo, unbrushed songwriting roots with a refined lyrical palette and imaginative composition (and an ode to Ottawa commercial radio on the track “fm”).”

Supporting Fleece:
Wed 19 October – L’Anti Bar & Spectacles, Quebec City
Fri 21 October – Théatre Fairmount, Montreal
Sat 22 October – The Rainbow, Ottawa
Sun 23 October – Horseshoe Tavern, Toronto
Tues 25 October – Palasad Social Bowl, London

PRESS

Exclaim: “Rising Alt-Rockers PACKS Have a Heroic Homecoming – Ian Gormely, March 6, 2022

“As lovely as Take the Cake is, its songs truly come to life on stage. Opening with the new tune “Fourth of July” not 10 months since they dropped their first full-length was a sign that the quartet aren’t about to rest on their laurels.”

NME: “PACKS: lo-fi slacker rock that confronts an unpredictable world – Mia Hughes, May 24, 2021

“Art school is all about, ‘How can you make money and how can you be famous?’” Link says. “Whereas with a craft that’s meant to be destroyed, you don’t have to keep it and you don’t have to sell it. That was the most inspiring thing that I had ever learned.”

Exclaim: “Toronto Slacker Rockers PACKS Sign to Royal Mountain / Fire Talk– Matt Bobkin, February 10, 2021

Toronto-based singer-songwriter Madeline Link turned her solo project, PAX, into a full band some time ago. Now, the slacker rockers have been reborn as PACKS and signed to Royal Mountain and Fire Talk Records. To celebrate, they’ve shared two versions of single ‘Hangman.'”


STORE

Take the Cake now in stores and available to order online!


Recent Dates

PACKS loved supporting Good Morning, a lil band thing from Melbourne, on a tour of America this spring. Thanks for coming out!

Thu 31 Mar – Soda Bar – Kumeyaay Land / San Diego, CA
Fri 1 Apr – Glass House – Tongva Land / Pomona, CA
Sat 2 Apr – The Chapel – Ohlone Land / San Francisco, CA
Mon 4 Apr – Polaris Hall – Chinookan Land / Portland, OR
Wed 6 Apr – Neumos – Si’ahl / Seattle, WA
Thu 7 Apr – The Shredder – Shoshone, Bannock Land / Boise, ID
Fri 8 Apr – The Beehive – Pi’a-pa / Salt Lake City, UT
Sat 9 Apr – Ophelia’s – Apache, Ute, Cheyenne, Comanche, Arapahoe Land / Denver, CO
Mon 11 Apr – 7th St. Entry – Dakhóta Land / Minneapolis, MO
Tue 12 Apr – Cactus Club – Millioke / Milwaukee, WI
Wed 13 Apr – Sleeping Village – Shikaakwa / Chicago, IL
Thu 14 Apr – Loving Touch – Anishinabe, Haudenosauneega Land / Ferndale, MI
Fri 15 Apr – Adelaide Hall – Tkaronto / Toronto, ON
Sat 16 Apr – La Sala Rosa – Tiohtiá:ke / Montreal, QC
Sun 17 Apr – The Sinclair – Massachusett Land / Cambridge, MA
Wed 20 Apr – Elsewhere Hall – Lenape Land / Brooklyn, NY
Thu 21 Apr – Johnny Brenda’s – Coaquannock / Philadelphia, PA
Fri 22 Apr – Capital Turnaround – Nacotchtank Land / Washington, DC
Sat 23 Apr – The Southern – Monacan, Manahoac Land / Charlottesville, VA
Sun 24 Apr – Richmond Music Hall – Algonquin Land / Richmond, VA
Tue 26 Apr – Grey Eagle – Cherokee Land / Asheville, NC
Wed 27 Apr – Purgatory at The Masquerade – Creek, Cherokee Land / Atlanta, GA
Thu 28 Apr – Proud Larry’s – Chickasaw Land / Oxford, MS
Fri 29 Apr – Chelsea’s Live – Chitimacha Land / Baton Rouge, LA
Sat 30 Apr – The Satellite – Atakapa Land / Houston, TX
Sun 1 May – Paper Tiger – Payaya Land / San Antonio, TX
Tue 3 May – Hotel Vegas Patio – Tonkawa Land / Austin, TX
Wed 4 May – Deep Ellum Art Co – Nermernuh Land / Dallas, TX
Thurs 5 May – El Cosmico – Jumanos Land / Marfa, TX
Fri 6 May – Club Congress – Ts-iuk-shan / Tucson, AZ
Sat 7 May – The Belasco – Tongva Land / Los Angeles, CA

MAR 10-20 Austin, TX at SXSW:
MAR 17 Hole in the Wall
MAR 18 Swan Dive – Fire Talk Showcase

MAR 5 Toronto, ON @ Baby G w/ Triples and Ryder the Eagle
MAR 4 Ottawa, ON @ Live on Elgin w/ Ryder the Eagle
MAR 3 Montreal, QC @ Bar L’Esco w/ Tinkertoy Fog Machine

OCT 28 Ottawa, ON @ Live on Elgin w/ texas princess
OCT 27 Montreal, QC @ Bar le Ritz w/ Scree Running & Empty Nesters
OCT 26 Boston, MA @ Tourist Trap w/ Raavi & Statehouse
OCT 24 Philadelphia, PA @ Ortlieb’s w/ Wombo & Gloss
OCT 23 Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right w/ Wombo & Mamalarky
OCT 21 Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle w/ Wombo & Smut
OCT 20 Louisville, KY @ Flamingo Lounge w/ Wombo & Ted Tyro

SEP 24 London, UK @ Sebright Arms
SEP 12 Brighton, UK @ The Hope & Ruin
SEP 4 Manchester, UK @ Manchester PsycheFest
Review: PACKS Go Underground to Perform an Intimate Gig